Just another day at PVR

Maestro logoImage via Wikipedia

My sob story with PVR just doesn’t seem to end. I know my blog is starting to look like a complaint box right now but hey am not the bothering type.

Location: PVR Bangalore

Me: Two tickets for XYZ movie

PVR: For xx:xx show?

Me: Yeah exactly

PVR: L10, L11 seats okay

Me: Perfect

PVR: So that would be Rs 300

Me: You accept card?

PVR: Sure we do,err it’s VISA right?

Me: Hmm nope Maestro, Cirrus

PVR: Sorry sir, we don’t accept

Me: But since when… hmm… never mind.. here is the money (good riddance)

Friend: Psst I think they read your blog.

Me: Thanks I couldn’t feel any better..

(now in mind)

Oh god why why.. in case they had to read my blog why that post.. couldn’t they read my auto-cribbing posts? sob sob

For those who are here for the first time: I had blogged earlier about how I was asked reveal my debit card PIN number while buying tickets there. I don’t know if it’s because of my post or not, they have stopped accepting Maestro cards (which require PIN number to be entered); they accept only VISA cards now!

PS: I guess I should stop giving myself too mcuh credit. May be they had some issue with Maestro after all πŸ˜›

19 thoughts on “Just another day at PVR

  1. Am I missing something? Is Visa signature-only and Master needed a pin? This is definitely a retrograde move in terms of security.

    I read your post on PIN too. You need to inform your bank of these establishments and keep writing about it too. What ullus.

  2. @Shefaly
    You are right Visa is signature only while Maestro requires PIN number to be entered in the machine. Inform the bank? Hmm that’s something I haven’t done yet. Thanks for the advice!

  3. Hain!!!!! The buggers don’t accept Visa card????? (Read that three times)

    Quite strange in today’s time…..

    BTW u can call all this “Credit Cards, Me N PVR, A long sour story” πŸ˜‰

  4. Yes Balu,
    I had read your earlier post. Now you are scaring people into obedience. Quite a task master you are πŸ™‚
    I hope the movie was nice (300 Rs)

  5. Yessss, thats your impact πŸ˜€
    And I am little shocked that you really haven’t yet informed corresponding bank yet. We expected more from you πŸ˜›

  6. @Smita
    Err no they accept only Visa, you really want me to change the headline? that means I have to loging edit post change headline and save.. groan.. sorry yaar bohath mehnat karna padega πŸ˜‰

    @liamdempsey
    no no no.. I used a wrong word.. it should have been blame not credit! 😦

    @Katya
    To be honest I don’t think I did it! :-0

    @Reema
    Really so this seems to be a problem wit maestro they better have a good reason for doing this then

    @Suda
    Yes yes expectations.. πŸ˜›

    @Xylene
    Dude get a visa or Dude geta life πŸ˜‰
    I am shifting jobs and I heard my new employer has HDFC as salary account.. they have VISA debit

  7. Funny!

    Me and a friend once ordered a full meal from the McD’s on Brigade Road and realised they don accept any card (dont know about now)…well, neither of us had cash on us…so, i waited for a while, while he went for cash πŸ˜€ the burgers werent crisp by th time we ate it 😦

  8. Hmmm… A friend of mine is the manager of PVR… At least, he was a few years ago.. I don’t know if he’s even alive by now! If he is, he’ll still be there! Want me to speak to him about this? πŸ˜€

  9. @Nova
    πŸ˜€
    @Scorpia
    Eeks thats bad.. but a used to eating soggy mc donalds food.. (we order food home.. by the time it reaches us it would be damp)
    @Manu
    Anyway most of the movies don’t run beyond the weekend! =P
    @Nikhil
    Nikhil to the rescue!

  10. Ultimate In Deep Cover ID We Specialize In Deep Cover Identification and Complete Identity Change Packages To Go Deep Cover Fast! Authentic-Effective. GUARANTEED!

Leave a Reply

