Blog, get blogged

Did I ever mention that I design stuff when bored?? I think never did.. So what have I designed latest? A few badges for Blogathon India.

What is Blogathon India? It is a blogathon event being organised by BlogaLoreans on a national level.

What is a Blogathon? A blogathon is an event in which bloggers make posts on a particular issue decided in advance, within a stipulated period of time. In this event though, the issues will be city / nation centric (like corruption, infrastructure in Bangalore etc) and the group is planning to organise an offline meet for the bloggers (in major cities). The offline meet will be at the end of the event which will span over a week. If you are from one of the metros in India drop a line at blogathon.in site for information regarding the event.

For more information check out this story I had written about the event.

Oops for got the badges, here they are.. watcha think?

orangefinal.pngwhite.pnggreen.pngblack-new.pngblue.pngpink.pngred.pngturquoise.png

16 thoughts on “Blog, get blogged

  1. when did you post this? never saw it in my reader…

    anyway, can i participate in blogathon even though I can’t attend the group meeting offline? I would love to write a post. πŸ™‚

    I like the 5th badge color and the whole max, min. and close the window idea. Very innovative. But the small strip of “blogathon.in” doesn’t go very well with the rounded corners of the badge…just a small suggestion.

  2. @ Ruhi
    May be I should… (so will post new ones tomorrow) By the way yes u can participate offline meet is not mandatory.. its just a wy of pushing blogathon to new limiots.. topics will be up soon!

  3. Hey, I was informed about the event courtesy DelhiBloggers.in (the google group actually).

    Loved the badge you made above and that is what got me here!!
    I think it’s really very innovative and catchy! Plz do let know if you can spare some time to contribute something like that for a climate initiative.

    Thanks and Regards
    Govind Singh
    govind@delhigreens.org

Leave a Reply

